SeaFood Business

MAY 2014

SeaFood Business is the global trusted authority for seafood buyers and sellers. We are the seafood industry's leading trade magazine with more than 30 years of experience. Our coverage is based on the "business" of buying and selling seafood.

Issue link: http://seafoodbusiness.epubxp.com/i/300651

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 23 of 42

Top Stor y Visit us online at www.seafoodbusiness.com May 2014 SeaFood Business 19 North America's Top 25 Seafood Suppliers ( in millions of U.S. dollars ) 1 ( 1 ) Tri Marine International Bellevue, Wash. 1,500 1,500 www.trimarinegroup.com 2 ( 3 ) Thai Union International San Diego 980 1,120 www.chickenofthesea.com 3 ( 2 ) Bumble Bee Foods San Diego 1,000 1,000 www.bumblebee.com 4 ( 4 ) High Liner Foods Lunenburg, N.S. 942.6 893.7 C www.highlinerfoods.com 5 ( 5 ) Nippon Suisan USA (Nissui) Redmond, Wash. 810 810 * www.nissui.co.jp/english 6 ( 6 ) StarKist Pittsburgh 710.7 732.2 www.starkist.com 7 ( 9 ) Cooke Aquaculture Blacks Harbour, N.B. 500 554.7 C www.cookeaqua.com 8 ( 8 ) Mazzetta Co. Highland Park, Ill. 525 560 www.mazzetta.com 9 ( 12 ) Beaver Street Fisheries Jacksonville, Fla. 486 535 www.beaverfsh.com 10 ( 11 ) Icicle Seafoods Seattle 498 498 * www.icicleseafoods.com Trident Seafoods Seattle B Pacific Seafood Clackamas, Ore. B Red Chamber Vernon, Calif. B Maruha Nichiro Holdings Seattle B These suppliers declined to divulge fnancial information 11 ( 7 ) American Seafoods Group www.americanseafoods.com Seattle 533.6 467 12 ( — ) H&N Foods International www.hnfoods.com Vernon, Calif. — 417 13 ( 13 ) Ocean Beauty Seafoods www.oceanbeauty.com Seattle 413 413 14 ( 14 ) Aqua Star www.aquastar.com Seattle 400 405 15 ( 15 ) Eastern Fish Co. www.easternfsh.com Teaneck, N.J. 360 386 16 ( 16 ) Marine Harvest USA www.marineharvest.com/US Miami 355 370 17 ( 17 ) Clearwater Seafoods www.clearwater.ca Bedford, N.S. 350 366.7 18 ( 21 ) Censea www.censea.com Northfeld, Ill. 242 290 19 ( 18 ) Slade Gorton & Co. www.sladegorton.com Boston 285 285 20 ( 19 ) Harbor Seafood www.harborseafood.com New Hyde Park, N.Y. 282 284 21 ( 22 ) East Coast Seafood www.eastcoastseafood.com Topsfeld, Mass. 241 276 22 ( 20 ) Orion Seafood International www.orionseafood.com Portsmouth, N.H. 265 265 23 ( — ) Pacific American Fish Co. www.pafco.net Vernon, Calif. — 241 24 ( 24 ) SeaPak Shrimp Co. www.seapak.com St. Simons Island, Ga. 185 185 25 ( 23 ) Odyssey Enterprises treasuresbyodyssey.com Seattle 185.4 170 n 12,785.7 13,024.3 * C ** = Debut * = Declined to report sales; fgure carried over from 2012 C = Adjusted; reports sales in Canadian dollars ** = Median of a sales range company provided B = Sales estimated at $1 billion-plus n = Total dollar fgure represents companies on 2013 list 18_21TopStory.indd 19 4/16/14 9:35 AM

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of SeaFood Business - MAY 2014