SeaFood Business

MAY 2013

SeaFood Business is the global trusted authority for seafood buyers and sellers. We are the seafood industry's leading trade magazine with more than 30 years of experience. Our coverage is based on the "business" of buying and selling seafood.

Issue link: http://seafoodbusiness.epubxp.com/i/123787

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 28 of 54

Top Story North America's Top 25 Seafood Suppliers ( in millions of U.S. dollars ) 1 (1) Tri Marine International www.trimarinegroup.com Bellevue, Wash. 2 (2) Bumble Bee Foods www.bumblebee.com 3 (3) 4 1,200 1,500 San Diego 960 1,000 + Thai Union International www.chickenofthesea.com San Diego 900 980 (5) High Liner Foods www.highlinerfoods.com Lunenburg, N.S. 668.5 942.6 C$ 5 (4) Nippon Suisan USA (Nissui) www.nissui.co.jp/english Redmond, Wash. 790 810 6 (6) StarKist www.starkist.com Pittsburgh 630 710.7 7 (9) American Seafoods Group www.americanseafoods.com Seattle 490 533.6 8 (8) Mazzetta Co. www.mazzetta.com Highland Park, Ill. 502 525 9 (7) Cooke Aquaculture www.cookeaqua.com Blacks Harbor, N.B. 570 500 C$ 10 (—) Yihe Corp. www.yihecorp.com Pasadena, Calif. — 500 ✪ 475 498 486 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ( 10 ) Icicle Seafoods www.icicleseafoods.com Seattle ( 11 ) Beaver Street Fisheries www.beaverfsh.com Jacksonville, Fla. 451 ( 14 ) Ocean Beauty Seafoods www.oceanbeauty.com Seattle 436 413 ( 12 ) Aqua Star www.aquastar.com Seattle 450 400 ( 15 ) Eastern Fish Co. www.easternfsh.com teaneck, N.J. 360 360 ( 13 ) Marine Harvest USA www.marineharvest.com/US Miami 446 355 ( 16 ) Clearwater Seafoods www.clearwater.ca Bedford, N.S. 333 350.4 C$ ( 17 ) Slade Gorton & Co. www.sladegorton.com Boston 300 285 ( 20 ) Harbor Seafood www.harborseafood.com New Hyde Park, N.Y. 243 282 (—) Orion Seafood International www.orionseafood.com Portsmouth, N.H. 275 275 (—) Censea (Central Seaway Co.) www.censea.com Northfeld, Ill. 230 242 (—) East Coast Seafood www.eastcoastseafood.com Lynn, Mass. 150 241 (—) Odyssey Enterprises treasuresbyodyssey.com Seattle 180.6 185.4 177.5 185 — 135 (—) SeaPak Shrimp Co. www.seapak.com St. Simons Island, Ga. (—) Phillips Foods www.phillipsfoods.com Baltimore = Big mover ✪= Debut B = Sales estimated at $1 billion-plus 24 SeaFood Business May 2013 n 11,217.6 12,785.7 C$ = Sales reported in Canadian dollars + = Sales were greater than fgure provided n Indicates median of a sales range = Trident Seafoods Seattle B Pacific Seafood Clackamas, Ore. B Red Chamber Vernon, Calif. B Maruha Nichiro Holdings these suppliers declined to divulge fnancial information Seattle B Visit us online at www.seafoodbusiness.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of SeaFood Business - MAY 2013